Internet, I feel like I’ve let you down. I was having so much fun at the costume party I went to Friday that I completely forgot to take photos. So I guess you’ll just have to trust me when I say that there was an adorable Waldo (of Where’s Waldo fame), a spot-on Shrek, a booty-shaking Grandma, and two Starbucks baristas (hint: me and Scott) in attendance at the party. I would mention the polka dancer and Magenta (from Rocky Horror Picture Show), but I’m not sure if you could handle the cuteness and creativity. I barely could.

I do have a few photos from the weekend’s non-holiday festivities: my gym’s grand re-opening after an extensive renovation (it looks so awesome that I’m actually excited to go to the gym now), a snowy football game which made me reminisce about baring the cold bleachers in high school, crafting and gabbing with some hee-larious ladies, and a delicious Sunday evening salad to cap it all off. My friend Lisa recommended Social Pub & Pie, and both its pizza and salad were pretty amazing.

Good costumes, good friends, good food: it was a good weekend indeed.

