Happy Friday! Today is a very special day in my house because it’s Scott’s 30th birthday. Since we had the big party last weekend, we plan to keep today’s celebrations pretty low-key: we’re going out for (what else) Mexican tonight, then seeing this movie, which looks kind of scary but completely gripping. With all the dreary weather we’ve had on the east coast lately, I’m so excited to stay inside, munch on popcorn and look at Jude Law : O)! I hope your weekend is a fun and relaxed one too.

I can’t let this day go by without leaving little love note to my favorite birthday boy: Scott, you are the bass drum to my band, the hard drive to my computer, the avocado to my guacamole. I love you to the ends of the earth and back, and contrary to what I previously said I’ll wait until you’re at least 40 to upgrade you to a newer model. (What can I say? Beyonce told me to upgrade, and what Beyonce says goes.) xo

