The other night Scott and I were hanging out at the house, killing time before our dinner plans later that evening. We were playing a tough game of Mario Kart and I decided I needed a drink to deal with my losses (seriously, I’m pathetic). When I looked in the fridge all we had as far as mixers was water and milk–typical–so we decided to experiment with the blender and came up with this deceivingly delicious peach cocktail. It’s super easy to make and I like to tell myself that it’s healthy because it has fresh fruit. I mean, any way you can get those 8 servings a day, right?

Here’s the recipe, if you’re interested. I promise you won’t regret trying it out!

Healthy Peach Cocktail (makes two servings)

1 fresh peach, pitted, skin on

2 ounces good vodka

2 big handfuls of ice

Big squeeze of agave nectar (I’d say 1 ½ tablespoons)

Place all ingredients in a blender, with the peach on the bottom and the ice on top. Mix until smooth. Drink while blaming your Mario Kart losses on the slowness of Peach and her Bubble Bike.

