Here are a couple of shots from a dreary April weekend made much brighter by friends, family and a few special treats.

Friday evenings have gotten a lot cozier (and a bit crazier) since Scott splurged on a case of Nugget Nectar, which is now my most favorite beer of all time. By the looks of this photo, Scott agrees. It’s produced in Pennsylvania and can be hard to find, but it’s definitely worth the search. I highly recommend!

Cirque du Soleil Totem is in Baltimore for the month, and we were thrilled when Scott’s parents got tickets for all of us to go. Remember when we saw the street Cirque in Canada? This was similar, except with fewer fire-wielding birds and more acrobatics. We also got to sit in this fancy tent (I love how creepy it looks in this photo).

The hands-down highlight of the show for me was when five women came out on super-high unicycles, which they wheeled with only one foot. The other foot was used to toss and catch bowls onto their fellow cyclists’ heads. So, basically what I do with my free time. (I wanted to take a photo of them, but they didn’t allow photography, so I decided to just grab this shot during intermission, because intermission doesn’t count right? Please don’t report me to the circus police!)

Have you guys seen the new petite dessert line from Starbucks? They have cake pops, mini cupcakes, and whoopie pies that are all under 200 calories a piece. In which case, I’ll take two.

Rocky road cake pop? Don’t mind if I do.

I’m guessing the Frappuccino isn’t under 200 calories. Woops!

Hope you all had a great weekend! Thanks for letting me share a few photos. xo

