A few things I’m thankful for this week…

–  Friends that make snow days fun. What are blizzards for if not to bundle up, trek through the storm, and meet your friends at the bar? Bonus points for complimentary t-shirts.

–  Power, because after all that trekking, it’s nice to come home to a warm bed and a loaded DVR. More than 250,000 Marylanders were without power yesterday, and I’m blessed I wasn’t one of them.

–  Good professors. I’m on my third class with an economics professor that makes school so interesting that I almost don’t want to graduate. Almost being the imperative word. Still, it’s great to work with people who encourage you to expand your mind and take on new perspectives.

–  This article in O Magazine on 20 questions that could change your life. Because when it’s 20 degrees outside, staying in and doing a little self-reflection sounds pretty nice.

What are you thankful for this week? xo

(Image via)