This weekend, I’m looking forward to drinking hot chocolate, seeing family for my cousin’s graduation, and finishing my very first set of homemade curtains (hint: they’re striped!). What are you doing this weekend? Whatever it is, I hope it’s filled with warmth and fun.

I thought I’d leave you with this quote, which I ran across a few weeks ago and can’t stop thinking about. We all need time to shut off our brains and just “be,” don’t you think? Also, I secretly think this is the reason I’m addicted to Bravo TV.

“The need to diet, which we know so well in relation to food, and which runs so contrary to our natural impulses, should be brought to bear on what we now have to relearn in relation to knowledge, people, and ideas. Our minds, no less than our bodies, require periods of fasting.” – Via Alain

Have a great weekend, and I’ll see you back here on Monday! xo

 

*I can’t remember where I found this photo – if it’s yours, let me know so I can give you credit.

