Oh my goodness, it’s been a while since I’ve posted here! I’ve been caught up in the whirlwind of fall, which seems to be going extra fast (and is extra beautiful) this year. Here are a few of the things I’ve been up to these past few weeks:

– I picked apples at this farm near my house. The honey crisp ones are my favorite, and I’m still drooling over the caramel apple walnut pie.

– I was impressed and inspired by the creative signs at this rally in DC (the one above is my favorite out of the hundreds we saw, though this one is pretty good too).

–   I finished this series of juicy books. They were so good, I kept staying up past my bed time to finish them!

– I ate at this cozy restaurant, where a former top chef contestant prepared a scrumptious tasting menu and stopped by twice to say hello! I was a little starstruck.

– I watched this great documentary on birthing options in the U.S. No, I’m not pregnant (or planning to be), I just got sucked into the documentary section on Netflix. The film was sweet and compelling, and it’s made me rethink everything I thought (or didn’t think) about birth before.

What have you been up to this fall? I promise to do my best with posting as the holiday craze sets in. xo

