Two years ago today, and I still have a hard time believing it’s true. I scarcely feel old enough to be married, yet I cannot imagine how I lived for so long without the warm shelter and fulfilling joy of my marriage. In our six years together we’ve lived a lifetime of experiences that leave me amazed and enchanted. We have climbed mountains together, sailed together, surfed together, hiked together, run half marathons together, jumped out of a plane together, held hands through funerals and weddings and held new babies together, traveled to Vegas and San Francisco and Palm Beach and Boston and New York and Canada and Italy and Switzerland and Germany and Czech Republic together, nursed broken noses and elbows together, laughed until our bellies hurt together, earned degrees together, bought a house together, rode bikes and cars and boats and planes and trains together. We’ve grown together and because of each other in so many ways, and I still feel like the luckiest lady ever because he chooses to spend his life with me. I’m so grateful for all of the things we have done, and I can’t wait for the new adventures we’ll create for ourselves in the years to come. xo

