Lovely readers, what are you doing this weekend? I finished my spring exams (thank God!) and am heading to my hometown for a friend’s bachelorette party. I can’t wait to have cocktails by the beach and reminisce on old times, like when I snuck out of the house to meet the bride-to-be and got all of two miles away before realizing my car had a flat tire. I was frantic, but my sister miraculously came around the bend as I was lugging out the jack and gave me a lift back home. She was totally cool and didn’t tell my parents, but of course they found out anyway. My Dad decided to go on a late-night fishing trip and came back five minutes after leaving the house, wondering why my car was on the side of the road with its flashers turned on. Wamp.

I hope you have a happy weekend filled with friends and free of flat tires. See you here on Monday!

Image care of Never Shout Tahnee

