Sorry for the lack of posts recently – it’s crunch time at work and school. I hope you understand :0)

I had the most lovely respite from May madness yesterday! My sweet mother-in-law helped me buy new plants for my garden in what is becoming an annual tradition that she has dubbed the “flower fairy”.  We picked up some bright yellow mums and red geraniums to go with the beautiful purple annuals planted in years past, then spent the afternoon planting and chatting as a warm breeze rustled by. Afterwards, I bought her a slice of pizza and she gave me tips on my next project: a mini veggie garden that Scott and I have high hopes for. Last year, we spied a sneaky bird eating our tomatoes and the lone bell pepper crop, so we’re thinking some netting might be in order. xo

Image care of UGardener

