Yesterday was one of my favorite days of the year – the opening day of the local farmer’s market! I grabbed my sister and Scott and we walked around checking out all of the vendors. I wasn’t expecting many of the farms to be there this early in the season, but even though the market was only about half full, my favorite spring greens vendor was there, and I also scored some apples (who knew apples bloomed in spring? I always thought they were a fall fruit).

The market has expanded this year – Holliday street now gets closed off for vendors and pedestrians. When I walked by it was taken over by a group of hula hoopers, and since there were extra hoops all around, I couldn’t help but join in! There’s also a new vendor that makes smoothies by powering a blender with a bike. (You can pedal your own for $5, but it’s an extra buck if you want them to do the work).

The city looked gorgeous and people were out in full force. It made for prime people-watching, and I couldn’t help but take a picture of this cute old man in a bright green sweater and yellow pants! Oh, Baltimore, I love your preppy style.

There’s something about the market that makes me get so excited and happy (I’m guessing it has something to do with the food!). It’s one of my favorite places, and I was lucky that yesterday I got to go with my two favorite people. It was the perfect spring day. xo

